Asahi Pan-Asian Restaurant; Sheraton Dammam, Saudi Arabia

Marhaba !!

The last weekend me and my family visited this restaurant and I had posted few snippets from my visit on my Instagram and everyone were captivated. I have been watching live cooking restaurant videos from a long time and I always wanted to visit one.
Asahi Pan-Asian Restaurant is located in Sheraton Dammam, Saudi Arabia. It’s a rooftop restaurant with Teppanyaki setting. The place is cozy and perfect for dinner dates, anniversaries, or even family time.

Asahi is a gateway to pan-Asian culinary experience that serves Japanese and Chinese specialties such as Sushi, Sashimi, Tempuras and Teppanyaki, but also Wonton Dumplings and Spicy Salmon Temaki. It serves Chinese and Japanese cuisine.

The menu is divided into 3 parts; Chinese, Japanese, and Sushi and Sashimi. We placed our order from the Japanese menu as we wanted to experience the live cooking. They have 2 hot plate setting tables and the food is cooked in front of you and served.

The restaurant serves set menus per person. But, the best part is they let you share and the quantity they serve is quite good too. That means 2 people can share one meal for the price of one.

Teppanyaki set menu is served with; Salad, Soup, Main Course, Teppanyaki Vegetables, Fried Rice and Dessert. We ordered;
Teppanyaki Seafood Menu: SAR 238
Teppanyaki Meat and Seafood Menu: SAR 215
It included the following,

 SALADIMG_4542The salad they serve is light and a perfect accomplishment to the main dishes.

TOM YUM SOUPIMG_8944The flavors of lemongrass, galangal, kaffir lime leaves, fresh Thai chilies, and fresh lime juice and shrimps made it an incredible soup. It was tangy, spicy and aromatic with exotic herbs. One of the best Tom Yum soups I have ever had in town.

CHICKEN, HAMOUR FILLET AND SALMONIMG_7996The chicken pieces, salmon and hamour fillet were perfected with asian seasoning and sauces. They were all perfectly cooked and were flavorsome.

LARGE SHRIMPS, TEPPANYAKI VEGETABLES AND BEEF TENDERLOINIMG_1471This gorgeous, luscious meat, shrimps, and vegetables were big on flavors and my favorite pick from the eats.

VEGETABLES FRIED RICE WITH EGGIMG_0439Coming to the fried rice; they adjust the spice and garlic level according to our taste. This vegetarian dish which included lots of vegetables and egg and sauces gave it a unique tempting flavor and color.

FRUIT SALAD WITH ICE CREAMIMG_8567Lastly, the dessert. The fruit salad which was layered with fresh exotic fruits and ice cream they served gave it an intense flavor. It was so yum that I ate it till last bite even though I was full. 😀 😀

Overall, I was very impressed by the concept, food, setting and even the service. The staff is very friendly and even comes up to explain you the concept and helps you decide on what you need. Live cooking(teppanyaki) is done by Chef Ronald who makes amazing meals and at the same time entertaining too. I had a great time with my family and I am sure you would too. And it definitely gives a 5- star experience.

PS: Head to my Instagram page to see the live cooking video.

Ma’Salama !!

 

Leave a comment